Letters To My Mother
Letters To My Mother Podcast
Dallas and Oliver talk about Plastic Free July
6
0:00
-8:29

Dallas and Oliver talk about Plastic Free July

Sustainable Sunday with Celi. A podcast for forward thinkers.At Himatangi Beach in New Zealand; I interview two children about the meaning of Plastic Free July.
6

They are most excited about the fact that ice cream in a cone comes plastic free. So we walk down to the corner store every day of our holiday for a plastic free scoop. We take our wins wherever we can!

The children and I have talked a lot about living without plastic, though they were a little camera shy once the microphone came out - but I was fascinated to hear that the impact on animals and fish was foremost in their minds. Good, right?

Life really does come down to the simple things.

Take care and talk soon!

Celi

6 Comments
Letters To My Mother
Letters To My Mother Podcast
Cecilia from The Kitchens Garden reads about growing up in a Simpler Time.